Categories
Art art society emotional Creative Current events dreams imagination Long Reads Longreads nightmares poetry police powerful reads soulfull Uncategorized war

Flashbang

FLASH

              …And then a sizzle coupled with a faint ringing, which meant that I was, at least for the moment, still alive.

Now; sprawled out on the dust coated cement, and unsure exactly how I had gotten here, I instinctively drew my hands from my still crippled eyes.

Initially an attempt to gain any grasp whatsoever of the unfolding scene around my shaking, neutralized body through means of the ears was a failure, prevented by the still persistent ringing deep inside my skull.

 In that moment I realized that the senses which, I, under usual circumstances rely upon in gauging a situation, were currently compromised.

Then, very cautiously, I tried to open up just a sliver of sight. The idea proved a bit rushed, as a foggy white film greeted me.  I closed them once more for a while, as the ringing in my ears slowly subsided.

Even with my ears still largely unusable, I realized very quickly that I was not alone in that damp, dark room.

…very quickly I realized my previously accessed fears, were in fact my present reality.

Now,

They were here.

They had come for me…

 

 

 

By Marcel Bondarowicz

I'm just a simple dreamer, a young man that understands himself to be some kind of an artist.
I'm not saying I'm a Rafeal or even a Van Gogh, but I see the world differently than most people, from a million different perspectives; or, perhaps from a single, quite cynical pair of eyes...
Now usually,
...that;
my dear fellow terribly self-destructive, undeniably, intricately flawed human readers,
simply tends to depend,
on just how it is exactly, that I'm feeling in that exact given moment.
Well, I guess that-that, is perhaps, really just the easiest possible way to describe it, without falling into the land of a thousand tangents,
soo...
yea,
there it is folks.

One reply on “Flashbang”

Leave a comment